Book Series Recommendation #1 – The Inheritance Cycle

Series – The Inheritance Cycle (aka The Eragon Series)
Author – Christopher Paolini
Number of books – 4
Overall rating – 5/5

The Inheritance Cycle is probably one of my favourite series that I’ve read. It reminds me a little bit of The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkein, because of the Elvish language in the books, but other than that, the series is incredibly unique and magical, not to mention you fall in love with the people (and dragons). In this series, you follow the main character, Eragon, who comes across a blue stone he finds in the woods while hunting and you get to see his adventure through his eyes. An adventure full of secrets, betrayal, and a whole knew world that he never knew existed in the small village he grew up in.
I also had the amazing chance to meet the author and I now possess a signed box set of all four books, so this series holds a small part of my heart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.